nomadpages.blogg.se

Wildstar 2 race class combos
Wildstar 2 race class combos











wildstar 2 race class combos

I send my fondest well-wishes to all of the Carbine folks who are now looking for new work. On the other hand I kind of want to keep all the amazing memories of the game intact without being colored by the lens of “this is the end”. On the one hand I would like to visit again, take some screenshots, and explore all my old favorite places. Now that I’m faced with the certainty of WildStar’s looming demise, I’m not sure what to do with myself. I know that my love of the game and extremely modest influence on my friends and readers wouldn’t have made enough difference to keep the game going, but I still feel like a bit of a traitor anyway. Unfortunately I still also feel like I contributed to this sad outcome by giving up instead of staying a stalwart cheerleader. I was in some sense trying to save myself some heartbreak when the game shut down by stepping away, and I guess it partially worked. Once the staff had been reduced, and the flow of updates essentially dried up, it became hard to stay invested. The point at which I left was when the writing on the wall became too clear to ignore.

wildstar 2 race class combos

I found a few different guilds, and sometimes even just stuck it out completely on my own.

wildstar 2 race class combos

I stuck around through some of its rocky times, even when almost all of my friends had long gone. The game remains my favorite MMO of all time, but I’ve had a strange relationship with it toward the end of its life. I still have the WildStar launcher on my machine, and still log in about once a month just to look around, but I haven’t been playing it in any substantial way in over a year. I have so many feelings about this announcement, yet I almost decided to avoid writing about it. The news broke yesterday that NCSoft shut down Carbine Studios and soon WildStar will be closed forever.













Wildstar 2 race class combos